Hereford And District Wheelers Cycling Club

Racing Programme for 2017

("under CCT rules")

All Thursday evening time trials start at 6.30pm (unless specified). Sunday morning time trials start at 9.30am
All riders are required to sign on at least ten minutes before start. Late entries at the discretion of the timekeepers.
All riders are entirely responsible for their own safety at all times.
Time Trial Sec: Chris Hughes 07970 865 434


  10 Mile Time Trial Series    Updated 
Overall Points Competition   02/10/2017 
  Wheelers Points Competition    02/10/2017 
  Overall Female Points Competition   02/10/2017
  Wheelers Female Points Competition   02/10/2017


     Date Trophies   Event   Course
  Sun   26th March      3 x 2 mile Sprints   Stretton Sugwas
  Thurs   30th March      Road bike '10'   Allensmore
  Sun   2nd April      Weobley Sporting (Cancelled)   Stretton Sugwas
  Thurs   6th April      1st '10'(Cancelled)   Allensmore
  Thurs   13th April      2nd '10'   Leominster
  Mon   17/04/2017   11   Club Open 25TT   R25/8C
  Thurs   20th April      3rd '10'   Allensmore
  Sat   22nd April      Cambrian Audax  (Leominster to Machynlleth) & Shorter event
  Sun   30/04/2017      WCA 25 Championships   R25/3H
  Thurs   4th May      4th '10'(Cancelled)   Leominster
  Sun   7th May   12   1st '25' (Scratch)   Leominster
  Thurs   11th May      5th '10'(Cancelled)   Leominster
  Sun   14th May   17   2nd '25' (1st Handicap)   Leominster
  Thurs   18th May      6th '10'   Leominster
  Sun   21st May      Club 35 mile 3up TTT + Individual   Allensmore
  Thurs   25th May      7th '10'   Yazor
  Thurs   1st June      3rd '25'   Stretton Sugwas
  Thurs   8th June      8th '10'   Leominster
  Wed   14th June      9th '10'   Yazor
  Thurs   15th June      Come and Try It '10'   Allensmore
  Sat   17th June      H/W Cycle Ride(s) and Hog Roast   Sutton St Nicholas
  Sun   18th June   5   West Wales Cyclist League 100   R100/1
  Thurs   22nd June      10th '10'   Allensmore
  Thurs   29th June      Inter-Club 2-up '10'   Leominster
  Thurs   6th July      11th '10'   Allensmore
  Sun   9th July   4   WCA 12hr                                       R12/95
  Thurs   13th July   17   4th '25' (2nd Handicap)   Stretton Sugwas
  Sun   16th July      WHEELIE BIG RIDE ST MICHAELS   
  Tues   18th July      Inter-Club 2-up '10'   Brimfield
  Thurs   20th July      12th '10'(Cancelled)   Allensmore
  Thurs   27th July      13th '10'   Leominster
  Sun   30th July   7,9,16   Club '50' Championship   Stretton Sugwas
  Thurs   3rd August   13,14   5th '25'   Leominster
  Thurs   10th August      14th '10'   Leominster
  Sun   13th August      Welsh CA '10' (Welsh Champs)   R10/17
  Thurs   17th August      Pencombe Hill Climb   Pencombe
  Thurs   24th August      15th '10'   Allensmore
  Thurs   31st August   15   Haugh Wood Hill Climb   Haugh Wood
  Thurs   TBC      Caplar Hill Climb - Ned Potter   
  Sun   3rd September   5   Welsh CA '100' Championship   R100/8
  Sun   10th September   10   Club '30' Championship   
  Sun   TBC      Welsh CA 'Hill Climb' (Welsh Champs)   RH/14
  Sun   24th September       Welsh CA '50' (Welsh Champs)   R50/1b


Course Key:-
C10/16 - Allensmore (C) C10/17 Lugg Bridge Yazor 10 - Yazor Leom 10 (Arrow) - Leominster
R25/8C - Weobley CS/11 - Golden Valley (C) Leom 25 - Leominster Hill Climb - Haugh Wood
S.E. - Stuart Edinborough D.U. - Dave Unsworth W.H. - Wendy Howells M.T. - Maurice Tudor Pusher-Off - Percy Hughes
Club event entry fees:-
£3.00 Hereford Wheeler club members £5.00 Members of other CTT Affiliated clubs (incs. £2 CTT Levy per race)
£6.00 All others (including 'One day Membership' - Membership form must be filled in and signed for each race)
JOIN THE CLUB ! ----- Membership only £10.00 a year (1st & 2nd Claim)