Hereford And District Wheelers Cycling Club
Racing Programme for 2024

("under CTT rules")

All Thursday evening time trials start at 7.00pm (6:30 in April and September and unless specified). Sunday morning time trials start at 9.30am

 All riders MUST sign on at least ten minutes before their start time. Late entries are at the discretion of the race day official/s.

All riders are entirely responsible for their own safety at all times.

Time Trial Sec:


Points competition tables are avaliable here;


All Points Competition  Updated 2/6/24
Wheelers Points Competition  Updated 2/6/24
All Female Points Competition  Updated 2/6/24
Wheelers Female Points Competition Updated 2/6/24


Day Date Start Course Distance Event Notes
Sunday 24th March 09:30 3x2 Sprint 6    
Sunday 7th April 09:30 Weobley 19 19    
Sunday 14th April 08:00 R25/7 25 Open 25  
Thursday 18th April 18:30 Allensmore 10 Road Bike 10 Sunset 20:15
Sunday 21st April 09:30 Allensmore 35 3up TTT  
Thursday 25th April 18:30 Allensmore 10 1st 10 Sunset 20:27
Sunday 28th April 09:30 Marl Brook 25 Scratch 25  
Thursday 2nd May 18:30 Lugg Bridge 10 2nd 10 Sunset 20:39
Thursday 9th May 19:00 Leominster 10 3rd 10 Sunset 20:51
Thursday 16th May 19:00 Yazor 10 4th 10  
Sunday 19th May 09:30 Marl Brook 25 2nd 25  
Thursday 23rd May 19:00 Lugg Bridge 10 5th 10  
Thursday 30th May 19:00 Yazor 10 6th 10  
Thursday 6th June 19:00 Leominster 10 7th 10  
Tuesday 11th June 19:00 Allensmore 10 8th 10 Lugg Bridge 
Thursday 13th June 19:00 Bodenham 10 CATI  
Thursday 20th June 19:00 Bodenham 10 9th 10  
Thursday 27th June 19:00 Allensmore 10 10th 10  
Thursday 4th July 19:00 Marl Brook 25 3rd 25  
Thursday 11th July 19:00 Yazor 10 11th 10  
Sunday 14th July 09:30 Leminster 30 Club 30  
Thursday 18th July 19:00 Bodenham 10 12th 10  
Thursday 25th July 19:00 Lugg Bridge 10 13th 10  
Thursday 1st August 19:00 Marl Brook 25 4th 25  
Thursday 8th August 19:00 Allensmore 10 14th 10 Sunset 20:49
Thursday 15th August 18:30 Bodenham 10 15th 10 Sunset 20:35
Sunday 18th August 09:30 Stretton 50    
Thursday 22nd August 19:00 Leominster 10 16th 10 Sunset 20:20
Thursday 29th August 18:30 Lugg Bridge 10 17th 10 Sunset 20:04 
Sunday 1st September 09:30 Stretton 25 5th 25  
Thursday 5th Sept 18:30 Bodenham 10 18th 10 Sunset 19:48
Thursday 12th Sept 18:30 Haugh Woods HC   Sunset 19:32


These are the rules and regulations for the events so please take time to read them below.



Bryn North (Race Secretary)

Phil Windall    Dave Unsworth

Andy & Valerie Hurrell


Entry information for Hereford and District Wheelers 2024 Events.

CTT Rules

A couple of bits of information regarding the entry conditions for the 2024 Hereford Wheelers organised events. These conditions are dictated to us by the CTT and are non negotiable due to insurance purposes (to meet CTT insurance requirements).

It is the riders’ responsibility to ensure that they have both front and rear lights operational when they arrive at the start line for any event. This latest CTT ruling stipulates that any rider who arrives without working front and rear lights will be turned away from the start line and that a disqualification be recorded. In addition, as the timekeeper has enough to do on the day, we would be grateful if riders could also help by checking each other’s lighting prior to being called up to the start line, please.

Again this instruction is dictated from the CTT and I know the vast majority of us already have this in place but I have to say it. All riders are now required to wear a certified helmet to be allowed to participate in events. This means it must have the CE approval mark for safety and not just be an aero faring. As above this is for CTT insurance so is non negotiable.

Wheelers entry rules

This year Hereford Wheelers is planning to operate a hybrid entry method again. This year pre-entries will be open to first claim Wheelers members only but pre payment will still be open to all. Riders may also enter on the night. We would prefer you to pre-pay your entry. Pre-booking and pre-entry will close at 9pm on the Tuesday Evening preceding an event (due to my work commitments).

Please be aware that pre-payment is open to all riders and not just Wheelers’ members but pre-entry and number reservation is for first claim members only. For events scheduled to start at 6.30pm or which could be affected by the early onset of darkness (for example, because of bad weather), pre-payment and on the night entry might well have a cut-off point after the pre-entry riders have started and you might not be able to ride. Please be warned. As an example, the relative darkness on the day may mean that there can be no more than 50 riders and if 35 riders have pre-entered only 15 pre-pay and on the night entries will be available. If this is the case any pre-pay entries will be carried over to the next week.

As with last year pre-payment entries, entry fees should be transferred direct to the Hereford and District Wheelers bank account as follows:

Hereford and District Wheelers Cycling Club

Lloyds Bank Ltd

Account Number 00198014

Sort Code 30-94-14

Please give your name, the date and the first three letters of the course you are entering for reference (for example, Bryn North-21-04-All (21st April Allensmore) or Bryn North-05-05-Leo (5th May Leominster). If for any reason the event is cancelled on the night, then the entry fee will be carried over to the next event you enter.

Once paid please send an email to to confirm payment

Entries are;

£3 - Wheelers first Claim Members

£4 - Second claim members

£5 - Non Wheelers CTT affiliated club members

£6 - Day Membership (Day membership form will need to be filled in)


The Bodenham course is in operation again this year so a total of eighteen 10's for the 2024 season. For the points competition the best 12 resuts will be counted.